far away, peering in

You Are Holy (Prince of Peace).

There’s a part in the song where guys and girls sing different lyrics. I always liked the female lyrics better.

Guys:
I will sing to
And worship
The King who is worthy
I will love and adore Him
And I will bow down before Him
And I will sing to and worship the King who is worthy
And I will love and adore Him
And I will bow down before Him

Girls:
You are Lord of lords
You are King of kings
You are mighty God
Lord of everything

You’re Emanuel
You’re the great “I AM”
You’re the Prince of peace
Who is the Lamb

You’re the Living God
You’re my saving grace
You will reign forever
You are Ancient of Days

You’re the Alpha, Omega, beginning and end
You’re my Savior, Messiah, Redeemer, and friend

It has nothing to do with gender; I just like the lyrics better.

July 10, 2007 - Posted by | Music

1 Comment »

  1. I’m not really into Christian music, but I do love this song. The female vocals are more powerful…and more meaningful. I would sing them if I could hit the notes, but I usually stick to the guy’s side of the song. However, I’m not against singing words meant for the opposite sex. Songs are worship and you should say (or sing) whatever is on your heart.

    By the way, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. Your place looks awesome. Do you mind if I add you to my blogroll?

    Comment by Jay | July 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

